NEW DELHI  (Diya TV) — Indian Prime Minister Modi will continue leading India for 5 more years after the BJP won more than 300 seats in the Lok Sabha election, far surpassing their total in the last election.

Congress Party leader Rahul Gandhi congratulated the Prime Minister, saying he accepted ‘the verdict of the people of India.’

World leaders chimed in as well, including President Trump, who said ‘great things are in store for the US-India partnership with the return of PM Modi at the helm.’

Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan said he ‘look[ed] forward to working with him for peace, progress and prosperity in South Asia.’

The BJP’s victory is the first back to back majority win for a single Indian political party since 1984.

In depth analysis of this historic win tonight in primetime on Diya TV.

Ravi Kapur & Alejandro Quintana contributed to this report.